Time for your Check Up!

Directions: Answer true or false to the following statements.

1. I feel as though I have lost direction or career focus and am not sure how to regain it.
True
False

2. I am getting no results in my current job.
True
False

3. I feel burnt out in my current career but don’t know what to do next.
True
False

4. I am considering career change to find better job prospects.
True
False

5. I’m stuck in a career that I never wanted to do in the first place.
True
False

6. I am at a career crossroads and really need help developing some alternatives.
True
False

7. I’m a high-achiever but stuck in a job that doesn’t reward my talents and abilities.
True
False

8. I need to discover what my values are and how they relate to me life.
True
False

9. I feel as though my work is suffering because I don’t like going to work anymore.
True
False

10. I’m now at a point where I am ready for success in my life — and I need help making it happen.
True
False

11. I’m frustrated with all employers and thinking of starting my own business.
True
False

12. My physical health or mental well-being are suffering because of my job.
True
False

13. I feel as though my job has no impact and that I am just a number or a machine.
True
False

14. I constantly feel overwhelmed, overworked, and overburdened by my job.
True
False

15. I know exactly what I want to do with my life, but I have no idea how to get there.
True
False

16. I am ready and willing to take action with my career, but need some honest answers.
True
False

17. My friends and family keep suggesting that I need to make a career change.
True
False

18. I need to find a better way to find a balance between work and family.
True
False

19. My career has been running in neutral too long, and it’s time to get my career in shape.
True
False

20. I want to have more time for my hobbies and personal interests.
True
False

Scoring Directions/Results: Give yourself one point for each “true” response.

Some experts suggest that answering just one of these 20 statements with a true is a sign that you should consider using a coach. We don’t feel quite so strongly.

5 points: Your life is generally in good shape, but you need to find the time to deal with the issue you’re facing. Consider using a Life coach if you feel the need.

6-8 points: Your life is heading to a major crossroads, and you need to begin a period of introspection, planning, and improvement. A Life coach could help you deal with identifying the paths of your crossroads.

9+ points: Your life has multiple problems that you may be able to sort through, but it would be very beneficial for you to use a coach to help you through the problems.

Leave a Reply

