I wish God would just give me a sign!

I hear people say that I wish God would just give me a sign, so I would know the way, know the direction for my life, my purpose.

I like the way that Rick Warren of Saddleback Church ties it together as a spiritual issue also, he says “If you are in a job that does not match the gifts, interests and abilities God gave to you, then give serious consideration taking steps to get out of it and into the job God has called you to.” His point, which I agree with, is that, “God does not expect you to glorify him with gifts you don’t have. But He does expect you to use the gifts he gave you to glorify him.”

To fulfill God’s willed for your life you need to work in a way that expresses what God made you to be. Because God has given you your gift, talents and abilities, one day he is going to ask you what you did with it.

Leave a Reply

