Remembering Steve Jobs

“remembering I will be dead soon is the most important tool I have ever encountered in making life’s choices”Steve Jobs (after diagnosis)

“I truly do believe that if you look at all the CEOs over the history of business, I don’t think there’s a CEO who has done more for his employees, his shareholders, and his customers. The world is a lot worse off without Steve Jobs. May he rest in peace. But wow what a job he did for everybody, personally for me, and many, many people who worked for the Macintosh division. And I think in many ways, for many of the people who use Apple products that these Apple products made them more creative, more productive and brought joy and enchantment to their lives.” Guy Kawasaki

For me, though, it all came full circle when I saw Steve Jobs launching the iPad 2. Here was a guy, doing what he is uniquely qualified for, and I just sat back in awe. After the performance I went up to Steve, snuck by Katie Cotton, his head of PR, and shook his hand and said “thank you for everything you’ve done for all of us.Robert Scoble

“The way I see it, though, the way people love products he put so much into creating means he brought a lot of life to the world.” Steve Wozniak

Leave a Reply

