(You fill in the blanks)

Are you content?

A key to contentment is recognizing that you have the choice to be happy right now with the many things God has already given you. Learning to be content requires that you stop any “when and then” thinking –

* “When I am ___________, then I’ll be happy.”
* “When I have ___________, then I’ll be happy.”


(You fill in the blanks)

The reason we fall into this trap is that we may actually be content for a little while but it won’t last. But, more than likely, someone else or something else will come along and drain the contentment from our lives. Unfortunately, we often focus on what we don’t have and forget the many wonderful things we do have, not only material blessings, but far more important things, such as family and friends.

What are you waiting on to make you HAPPY?

2 thoughts on “(You fill in the blanks)

  1. * “When I am ___content with what I have________, then I’ll be happy.”
    * “When I have ___committed myself to God________, then I’ll be happy.”

  2. * “When I am __grateful and content with what I have _________, then I’ll be happy.”
    * “When I have __committed myself to God_________, then I’ll be happy.”

Leave a Reply

